Review: Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

Review of Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I listened to the audiobook last year! DESCRIPTION All sorcerers are evil. Elisabeth has known that as long as she has known anything. Raised as a foundling in one of Austermeer’s Great Libraries, Elisabeth has grown up among the tools of... Continue Reading →

Review: Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo

Review of Ninth House (Alex Stern #1) by Leigh Bardugo Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I listened to the audiobook last year and forgot to post this review! DESCRIPTION Galaxy “Alex” Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale’s freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands by a hippie mom, Alex dropped out... Continue Reading →

Review: A Touch of Darkness by Scarlett St. Clair

Review of A Touch of Darkness (Hades & Persephone #1) by Scarlett St. Clair Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I listened to the audiobook and followed along in the ebook! DESCRIPTION Persephone is the Goddess of Spring by title only. The truth is, since she was a little girl, flowers have shriveled at her... Continue Reading →

Review: The Girl the Sea Gave Back by Adrienne Young

Review of The Girl the Sea Gave Back (Sky in the Deep #2) by Adrienne Young Sky in the Deep (Sky in the Deep #1): ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Rating: ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆ I listened to the audiobook and was also provided an advanced review copy via Edelweiss and NetGalley from the... Continue Reading →

Review: House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

Review of House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City #1) by Sarah J. Maas Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I listened to the audiobook and followed along in the physical book! DESCRIPTION Bound by blood. Tempted by desire. Unleashed by destiny. Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life—working hard all day and partying all night—until... Continue Reading →

Review: The Betrothed by Kiera Cass

Review of The Betrothed (The Betrothed #1) by Kiera Cass Rating: ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ I listened to the audiobook of this one, but also received a review copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. DESCRIPTION When King Jameson declares his love for Lady Hollis Brite, Hollis is shocked—and thrilled. After... Continue Reading →

Review: Imagine Me by Tahereh Mafi

Review of Imagine Me (Shatter Me #6) by Tahereh Mafi Rating: ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ DESCRIPTION The explosive finale to the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Shatter Me series. Juliette Ferrars. Ella Sommers. Which is the truth and which is the lie? Now that Ella knows who Juliette is and what she... Continue Reading →

Review: From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Review of From Blood and Ash (From Blood and Ash #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This is - hands down - one of my favorite reads of the year! DESCRIPTION Captivating and action-packed, From Blood and Ash is a sexy, addictive, and unexpected fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah... Continue Reading →

Review: Last Memoria by Rachel Emma Shaw

Review of Last Memoria (Memoria Duology #1) by Rachel Emma Shaw Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ I listened to the audiobook on Spotify and had an ebook version provided by the author in exchange for an honest review! DESCRIPTION A heartbreaking dark fantasy thriller about flawed people making flawed decisions. Eternal Sunshine of the... Continue Reading →

[Blog Tour] Review: The Life that Mattered by Jewel E. Ann

Review of The Life that Mattered (The Life Duet #1) by Jewel E. Ann Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Thank you to Social Butterfly PR for providing an advance reading copy, in exchange for an honest review! DESCRIPTION Sex isn’t love. Love isn’t sex. And friendship is neither. The son of a French Olympic... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: