[Blog Tour] Review: A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Review of A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire(Blood and Ash #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout From Blood and Ash (Blood and Ash #1): ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This one totally dethroned the first book as my favorite of the year, it's incredibly good! DESCRIPTION Is love stronger than... Continue Reading →

Review: Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

Review of Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I listened to the audiobook last year! DESCRIPTION All sorcerers are evil. Elisabeth has known that as long as she has known anything. Raised as a foundling in one of Austermeer’s Great Libraries, Elisabeth has grown up among the tools of... Continue Reading →

Review: Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo

Review of Ninth House (Alex Stern #1) by Leigh Bardugo Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I listened to the audiobook last year and forgot to post this review! DESCRIPTION Galaxy “Alex” Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale’s freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands by a hippie mom, Alex dropped out... Continue Reading →

Review: The Girl the Sea Gave Back by Adrienne Young

Review of The Girl the Sea Gave Back (Sky in the Deep #2) by Adrienne Young Sky in the Deep (Sky in the Deep #1): ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Rating: ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆ I listened to the audiobook and was also provided an advanced review copy via Edelweiss and NetGalley from the... Continue Reading →

Review: House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

Review of House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City #1) by Sarah J. Maas Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I listened to the audiobook and followed along in the physical book! DESCRIPTION Bound by blood. Tempted by desire. Unleashed by destiny. Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life—working hard all day and partying all night—until... Continue Reading →

Review: The Betrothed by Kiera Cass

Review of The Betrothed (The Betrothed #1) by Kiera Cass Rating: ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ I listened to the audiobook of this one, but also received a review copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. DESCRIPTION When King Jameson declares his love for Lady Hollis Brite, Hollis is shocked—and thrilled. After... Continue Reading →

Review: From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Review of From Blood and Ash (From Blood and Ash #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This is - hands down - one of my favorite reads of the year! DESCRIPTION Captivating and action-packed, From Blood and Ash is a sexy, addictive, and unexpected fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah... Continue Reading →

Review: Last Memoria by Rachel Emma Shaw

Review of Last Memoria (Memoria Duology #1) by Rachel Emma Shaw Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ I listened to the audiobook on Spotify and had an ebook version provided by the author in exchange for an honest review! DESCRIPTION A heartbreaking dark fantasy thriller about flawed people making flawed decisions. Eternal Sunshine of the... Continue Reading →

[ARC] Review: Below by Alexandria Warwick

Review of Below (North #1) by Alexandria Warwick Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ Review copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. DESCRIPTION In the heart of the frigid North, there lives a demon known as the Face Stealer. Eyes, nose, mouth—nothing and no one is safe. Once he returns to... Continue Reading →

Review: Whispers of Shadow & Flame by L. Penelope

Review of Whispers of Shadow & Flame (Earthsinger #2) by L. Penelope Earthsinger #1: Song of Blood & Stone Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ I listened to the finished audiobook, but also had a review copy provided to me by St. Martin's Griffin in exchange for and honest review. DESCRIPTION The Mantle that separates... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: